Skip to content

ABC Fall Premiere Dates: The Gospel Of Kevin Name Change, Marvel’s Inhumans two hour premiere on Sept. 29

By on July 24, 2017



ABC has finally revealed the Fall premiere dates. All other networks preceded ABC by at least four weeks. So without any further ado, let’s take a look at the schedule.

Monday, September 18 will mark the start of ABC’ Fall season with the premiere of the 25th season of Dancing With The Stars. A week later, the brand new series The Good Doctor will premiere, enjoying the lead-in from Dancing With The Stars.

The next Wednesday, September 27, many comedies will return. The Goldbergs, Speechless, Modern Family and American Housewife are all scheduled to precede Designated Survivor, which will air at 10/9c.

A day later Grey’s Anatomy and How To Get Away With Murder will return. Yet another day later, on Fryday, September 29, Marvel’s Inhumans will make its debut with a two-hour series premiere.

Sunday, October 1 will mark the return of The Toy Box and Shark Tank, as well as the premiere of Ten Days In The Valley. Next Tuesday The Middle, Fresh Off The Boat and Black-ish will return. Also on this day, The Mayor and Kevin (Probably) Saves The World (formerly known as The Gospel Of Kevin) will have their series premieres.

On Thursday, October 5 Scandal will return for its final season. Once Upon A Time will start its (revamped) 7th season on Friday, October 6. The following Sunday, To Tell The Truth will start its third season. America’s Funniest Home Videos will not return until Sunday, November 26.

On tap for midseason are returning series Quantico and The Bachelor. Debuting series on hold are Roseanne, The Crossing, Deception, For The People, Splitting Up Together and Alex Inc.

The full schedule is below, with times in Eastern and new series in bold:

Monday, September 18
8 – Dancing With The Stars (Season premiere)

Monday, September 25
10 – The Good Doctor (Series Premiere)

Wednesday, September 27
8 – The Goldbergs (Season premiere)
8:30 – Speechless (Season premiere)
9 – Modern Family (Season premiere)
9:30 – American Housewife (Season premiere)
10 – Designated Survivor (Season premiere)

Thursday, September 28
8 – Grey’s Anatomy (Two-hour season premiere)
10 – How To Get Away With Murder (Season premiere)

Friday, September 29
8 – Marvel’s Inhumans (Two-hour series premiere)

Sunday, October 1
7 – The Toy Box (Season premiere)
8 – Shark Tank (Two-hour season premiere)
10 – Ten Days In The Valley (series premiere)

Tuesday, October 3
8 – The Middle (Season premiere)
8:30 – Fresh Off The Boat (Season premiere)
9 – Black-ish (Season premiere)
9:30 – The Mayor (Series premiere)
10 – Kevin (Probably) Saves The World (Series premiere)

Thursday, October 5
9 – Scandal (Final season premiere)

Friday, October 6
8 – Once Upon A Time (Season premiere)

Sunday, October 8
8 – To Tell The Truth (Season premiere)

Sunday, November 26
7 – America’s Funniest Home Videos (Season premiere)