Skip to content

ABC Summer Schedule: Premiere dates for Shondaland’s Still Star-Crossed, Somewhere Between, Downward Dog and many more

By on April 13, 2017

ABC

ABC

ABC has announced summer premiere dates for new dramas Still Star-Crossed and Somewhere Between, and a whole slew of non-scripted programming. Additionally, the network has annoucned a special preview of the series premiere for new comedy Downward Dog.

On Wednesday, May 17th, at 9:30/8:30c new comedy Downward Dog will air a special preview of the pilot episode. After that, it moves to its regular Tuesdays at 8/7c timeslot. Then on Monday, May 29th, new Shondaland-produced drama Still Star-Crossed will premiere at 10/9c. Finally in the middle of the summer on July 24th, freshman drama Somewhere Between  will air its series premiere at 10/9c.

Reality competitions The Bachelorette and Bachelor In Paradise will be back, and so will game shows Celebrity Family Feud and $100,000 Pyramid. Then there are three new unscripted series; game show The Gong Show, a reboot of Battle Of The Network Stars and singing competition Boy Band.

The full schedule is below, with times in Eastern and new series in bold:

Wednesday, May 17

9:30 – Downward Dog (Series premiere)

Monday, May 22

9 – The Bachelorette (Season premiere)

Tuesday, May 23

8 – Downward Dog (Regular timeslot premiere)

Monday, May 29

10 – Still Star-Crossed (Series premiere)

Sunday, June 11

8 – Celebrity Family Feud (Season premiere)
9 – Steve Harvey’s Funderdome (Series premiere)
10 – $100,000 Pyramid (Season premiere)

Wednesday, June 14

10 – To Tell The Truth (Season premiere)

Thursday, June 22

8 – Boy Band (2-hour Series premiere)
10 – The Gong Show (Series premiere)

Thursday, June 29

9 – Battle Of The Network Stars (Series premiere)

Monday, July 24

10 – Somewhere Between (Series premiere)

Tuesday, August 4

8 – Bachelor In Paradise (Season premiere)

Monday, August 14

8 – Bachelor In Paradise (Timeslot premiere)